play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Sutton Car Sales Ltd

At Sutton Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Sutton Car Sales Ltd

Sutton Car Sales Ltd

Based on 90 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Great Service

    By Charlotte B on 01 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, early days but daughter is very happy with her new car so far. Would recommend.

    Reply from Sutton Car Sales Ltd on 12/05/18

    Thank you for taking the time out to leave us some positive Feedback. We are always here to help with any issues or concerns. Sutton Cars LTD.

  • 5

    Our daughters first car

    By Helena J on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Can’t thank Yaz enogugh for his patience and cooperation whilst chosing our daughters first car. He went over and beyond to make sure we were buying the best car on the market. We will recommend this company to any of our friends and family - Thank you guys

    Reply from Sutton Car Sales Ltd on 12/05/18

    Thank You for putting your trust in us and choosing to purchase your Daughters first car from us. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Sutton Cars LTD.

  • 5

    Audi A3 purchase

    By Katie J on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service. The sales guy was down to earth and purchasing my car from this company was hassle free and overall an easy transaction. The car was very well described and I was not disapointed with the vehicle appraisal. I have recommended this company to my friends and family and would recommed to all others!

    Reply from Sutton Car Sales Ltd on 12/05/18

    Thank You for taking the time out to leave us some Positive feedback. Sutton Cars LTD

  • 5

    Dont buy from here

    By Joseph J on 21 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Where do I start. Terrible customer service. Lied to me about warranty. Told me if I pay £200 it covers everything apart from accidentally damage. I had an email with him telling me if I pay then he will refund me the money which never happened. I havent had anything on paper even through I have repeatedly asked and now I've asked for that £200 refunded now I know that it covers basically nothing. I would avoid this company or if you do decide to go up there. Make sure you take someone who knows about cars and check it thoroughly because I wouldn't trust them. But that's my experience. Yours might not be the same. But I made the mistake of listening to all the other reviews.

    Reply from Sutton Car Sales Ltd on 06/02/20

    Hi Joesph. Thank you for your feedback. However you have failed to mention you tried to make a claim on your warranty for a headlight in excess of £750 which is why your warranty claim was rejected. You then sent us a revised quotation for £480 and this was authorized and settled even though it was not covered under warranty we authorized it as a a gesture of goodwill. We sold you a 10 year old car with 40 ,000 miles which was in exceptional condition. We also offered you an independant inspection carried out by ACE at our cost and you refused. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and all our reviews reflect this. However warranty claims will not be paid out without an official bill of estimate which is realistic. We wish you all the best for the future. Sutton Car Sales LTD

  • 5

    M3 purchased very happy Will return in future

    By Jason S on 08 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent. Experience Very fair honest dealer Decent guy

    Reply from Sutton Car Sales Ltd on 09/12/19

    Hi Jason thank you for leaving us a review. Enjoy the M3 it truly was a gem. Sutton Car Sales LTD

  • 5

    Engine Fault

    By Ms P on 22 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Was sold a faulty car, fault was recognised and informed from day 1. I was told to take it to garage ASAP and get it fixed and he would sort the bill. The invoice was sent to him after a couple of weeks and he chose to ignore it ! I then rang him and can’t actual believe the way I was spoken to. I will be buying from a genuine dealer in the future.

    Reply from Sutton Car Sales Ltd on 25/11/19

    Hi MS P thank you for leaving us some feedback. Yes there was a fault allegedly with the car when you got it home. We asked you to send us proof of the repair or an estimate for the repair on 3 occasions. You claimed you had sent us a picture of the fault to our mobile which is a basic mobile and is not compatible with a camera. To date we have received no estimate or bill of repair via post or email to reimburse you. We are still willing o look into this if you wish to contact us via email or writing. Regards

  • 5

    Engine issues

    By W M on 02 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car this year and just had to rebuild the engine for 2K. No car for 4 weeks. Awful experience. Go to a proper dealer.

    Reply from Sutton Car Sales Ltd on 11/11/19

    Hi there. Firstly I would like to apologize you have felt we are not a "proper dealer". I would have liked to have addressed you by your name but you have failed to provide it and nor state which car you bought so we are really struggling to work out who you may be or which car you purchased. You state you purchased the car this year but we are now coming to the end of the year. Was it a £500 part ex to clear? was it a car we sold with our comprehensive warranty? You have not made any effort to contact us to give us the opportunity to maybe put things right for you? Having said all of that it seems like this may be a malicious review left by a competitor as all our other reviews show a true reflection of our customer service and reliability of our cars.Sutton Car Sales LTD.

  • 5

    Bizarre Phone Enquiry

    By Katie H on 11 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Read the reviews online, I thought this would be a good dealer to purchase a car through. I haven’t bought a second hand car for many years, I usually buy them new on PCP and there is always a deal to be had. As I am relocating to Gibraltar, I wanted to buy a car out right, with no finance. I called up and asked if there was any movement on the asking price, he said why would I reduce the price? I said I don’t know to do a deal? He seemed to take offence to this and said go find a car from somewhere else and hung up. I was honestly a bit baffled, so I called back and explained that I wasn’t used to buying second hand cars etc and my enquiry was genuine. I asked if I could speak to the manager, the person I was speaking with was giving a bad attitude and I didn’t understand why. He then took further offence and explained he was the owner. He swore and ranted abuse of which I can’t type on here. When I advised I would be writing a bad review he threatened me. A disturbing experience.

    Reply from Sutton Car Sales Ltd on 08/10/19

    Hi Katie I am sorry to hear you have had such an unpleasant experience while speaking to a member of our staff. I can assure you it certainly was not the owner you had spoke to. Can you please contact us and let myself know what date and time it was you called so I can investigate this further. I can assure you this is not a true representation of the service provided by sutton car sales as all our other reviews would clearly show. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to put this right for yourself. Once again my deepest apologies. Yaz

  • 5

    Fantastic Service from Start

    By David L on 26 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Highly Recommend Sutton Car Sales from start to finish! Really Happy with the car I purchased which is a 3 Series 1.8d Touring after nearly 5 months of ownership it’s never let me down; drives like new & pulls like a train ! Thank You Sutton Car Sales!

    Reply from Sutton Car Sales Ltd on 28/08/19

    Hi David thank you for taking the time out to leave us some feedback. We are glad to hear 5 months on and the car is going strong with no issued whatsoever. Sutton car sales ltd

  • 5

    Worse experience

    By George Alexandru S on 13 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Paid a deposit of 300£ because I wasn't in England for a few weeks, and liked the car (BMW e93 335i). I asked if there is any problem with the car and he said it was in very good condition. When I arrived car was goving smoke at idle and when accelerating. He said this is normal because it's been decatted. Decatted?? Isn't that something I should have known about? I refused to buy a car which has this kind of problem which I find to be very expensive to repair. He refuse to go together to the nearest garage and get it checked becuase he said he hasnt got time for that, but had time to argue with me for 2 hours... Clearly lied to me. He refused to pay back the deposit and I went away... I could have sued him but that would cost money and time. All I can do is write this review so people don't make the same mistake. Don't pay him any deposit and if you go to see a car have it checked no matter what he says. Good luck!

    Reply from Sutton Car Sales Ltd on 04/09/19

    Hi George thank you for taking the time out to leave us some feedback. Unfortunately on this occasion we feel you have not been totally honest in detailing your experience. You failed to mention you asked us to hold the vehicle for 8 weeks on a non refundable deposit due to the length of time you wanted it reserved for. We usually hold a vehicle for 14 days with a fully refundable deposit. You revved our car on a cold engine to the limit which could have caused significant damage. We called kwik fit on your behlaf who explained to you any turbo car on a cold engine will smoke if slightly if revved excessively. We also advised you, you had a 3 months warranty so rest assured there is no faults with the car. We sold the same car 4 days later with no comebacks at all. All our cars are prepped to the highest standard and our customer reviews reflect this. We wish you all the best for the future. Sutton Car Sales LTD.

‹ Prev Next ›

Sutton Car Sales Ltd

0121 7219370 07441 907173

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 19:00
Sunday 11:00 - 16:00

Sutton Car Sales Ltd

Sutton Coldfield,
West Midlands,
B75 5SA