play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Sutton Car Sales Ltd

At Sutton Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Sutton Car Sales Ltd

Sutton Car Sales Ltd

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Worse experience

    By George Alexandru S on 13 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Paid a deposit of 300£ because I wasn't in England for a few weeks, and liked the car (BMW e93 335i). I asked if there is any problem with the car and he said it was in very good condition. When I arrived car was goving smoke at idle and when accelerating. He said this is normal because it's been decatted. Decatted?? Isn't that something I should have known about? I refused to buy a car which has this kind of problem which I find to be very expensive to repair. He refuse to go together to the nearest garage and get it checked becuase he said he hasnt got time for that, but had time to argue with me for 2 hours... Clearly lied to me. He refused to pay back the deposit and I went away... I could have sued him but that would cost money and time. All I can do is write this review so people don't make the same mistake. Don't pay him any deposit and if you go to see a car have it checked no matter what he says. Good luck!

    Reply from Sutton Car Sales Ltd on 04/09/19

    Hi George thank you for taking the time out to leave us some feedback. Unfortunately on this occasion we feel you have not been totally honest in detailing your experience. You failed to mention you asked us to hold the vehicle for 8 weeks on a non refundable deposit due to the length of time you wanted it reserved for. We usually hold a vehicle for 14 days with a fully refundable deposit. You revved our car on a cold engine to the limit which could have caused significant damage. We called kwik fit on your behlaf who explained to you any turbo car on a cold engine will smoke if slightly if revved excessively. We also advised you, you had a 3 months warranty so rest assured there is no faults with the car. We sold the same car 4 days later with no comebacks at all. All our cars are prepped to the highest standard and our customer reviews reflect this. We wish you all the best for the future. Sutton Car Sales LTD.

‹ Prev Next ›

Sutton Car Sales Ltd

0121 7219370 07441 907173

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 19:00
Sunday 11:00 - 16:00

Sutton Car Sales Ltd

Willmott Road,
Sutton Coldfield,
West Midlands,
B75 5NW