play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Sutton Car Sales Ltd

At Sutton Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Sutton Car Sales Ltd

Sutton Car Sales Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 63 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Bizarre Phone Enquiry

    By Katie H on 11 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Read the reviews online, I thought this would be a good dealer to purchase a car through. I haven’t bought a second hand car for many years, I usually buy them new on PCP and there is always a deal to be had. As I am relocating to Gibraltar, I wanted to buy a car out right, with no finance. I called up and asked if there was any movement on the asking price, he said why would I reduce the price? I said I don’t know to do a deal? He seemed to take offence to this and said go find a car from somewhere else and hung up. I was honestly a bit baffled, so I called back and explained that I wasn’t used to buying second hand cars etc and my enquiry was genuine. I asked if I could speak to the manager, the person I was speaking with was giving a bad attitude and I didn’t understand why. He then took further offence and explained he was the owner. He swore and ranted abuse of which I can’t type on here. When I advised I would be writing a bad review he threatened me. A disturbing experience.

    Reply from Sutton Car Sales Ltd on 08/10/19

    Hi Katie I am sorry to hear you have had such an unpleasant experience while speaking to a member of our staff. I can assure you it certainly was not the owner you had spoke to. Can you please contact us and let myself know what date and time it was you called so I can investigate this further. I can assure you this is not a true representation of the service provided by sutton car sales as all our other reviews would clearly show. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to put this right for yourself. Once again my deepest apologies. Yaz


  • 5

    Fantastic Service from Start

    By David L on 26 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Highly Recommend Sutton Car Sales from start to finish! Really Happy with the car I purchased which is a 3 Series 1.8d Touring after nearly 5 months of ownership it’s never let me down; drives like new & pulls like a train ! Thank You Sutton Car Sales!

    Reply from Sutton Car Sales Ltd on 28/08/19

    Hi David thank you for taking the time out to leave us some feedback. We are glad to hear 5 months on and the car is going strong with no issued whatsoever. Sutton car sales ltd


  • 5

    Worse experience

    By George Alexandru S on 13 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Paid a deposit of 300£ because I wasn't in England for a few weeks, and liked the car (BMW e93 335i). I asked if there is any problem with the car and he said it was in very good condition. When I arrived car was goving smoke at idle and when accelerating. He said this is normal because it's been decatted. Decatted?? Isn't that something I should have known about? I refused to buy a car which has this kind of problem which I find to be very expensive to repair. He refuse to go together to the nearest garage and get it checked becuase he said he hasnt got time for that, but had time to argue with me for 2 hours... Clearly lied to me. He refused to pay back the deposit and I went away... I could have sued him but that would cost money and time. All I can do is write this review so people don't make the same mistake. Don't pay him any deposit and if you go to see a car have it checked no matter what he says. Good luck!

    Reply from Sutton Car Sales Ltd on 04/09/19

    Hi George thank you for taking the time out to leave us some feedback. Unfortunately on this occasion we feel you have not been totally honest in detailing your experience. You failed to mention you asked us to hold the vehicle for 8 weeks on a non refundable deposit due to the length of time you wanted it reserved for. We usually hold a vehicle for 14 days with a fully refundable deposit. You revved our car on a cold engine to the limit which could have caused significant damage. We called kwik fit on your behlaf who explained to you any turbo car on a cold engine will smoke if slightly if revved excessively. We also advised you, you had a 3 months warranty so rest assured there is no faults with the car. We sold the same car 4 days later with no comebacks at all. All our cars are prepped to the highest standard and our customer reviews reflect this. We wish you all the best for the future. Sutton Car Sales LTD.


‹ Prev Next ›

Sutton Car Sales Ltd

Telephone:
0121 7219370 07441 907173

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 19:00
Sunday 11:00 - 16:00

Sutton Car Sales Ltd

Address:
Willmott Road,
Sutton Coldfield,
West Midlands,
B75 5NW